Our Governing Board is made up of 13 voting members and 3 non-voting members. Meetings are held quarterly, and members of the public are invited to attend.

California Natural Resources Agency

Wade Crowfoot

Lisa Lien-Mager
Deputy Secretary for Forest and Wildfire Resilience
Designee for Secretary

Department of Finance

Joe Stephenshaw

Michele Perrault
Chief Deputy Director
Designee for Director

Local Government Appointments

Our service area is divided into six subregions, each represented by a county supervisor.

Ed Valenzuela
Siskiyou County Supervisor
Northwest Subregion Representative

Elizabeth Cavasso
Modoc County Supervisor
Northeast Subregion Representative

Cindy Gustafson
Placer County Supervisor
North Central Subregion Representative

Jack Garamendi
Calaveras County Supervisor
South Central Subregion Representative

Jeff Griffiths
Inyo County Supervisor
Southeast Subregion Representative

Dennis Townsend
Tulare County Supervisor
Southwest Subregion Representative

Governor’s Appointments

John Brissenden
Public Member



Legislative Appointments

Bob Johnston
Senate Rules Committee Appointee

Victoria Rome
Speaker of the Assembly Appointee

Non-Voting Liaison Advisors

Elizabeth Berger
U.S. Forest Service
U.S. Secretary of Agriculture’s Appointee

Cicely Muldoon/Clayton Jordan
National Park Service
U.S. Secretary of the Interior’s Appointee

Christopher Heppe
Bureau of Land Management
U.S. Secretary of the Interior’s Appointee