Legislative Liaisons

Legislative Liaisons

AB 985 (Dahle Chap 89 Stats 2015) creates Legislative Liaisons with two members of the Senate, appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules, and two members of the Assembly, appointed by the Speaker of the Assembly. The statute directs these Liaisons to “meet with the conservancy and participate in its activities to the extent that such participation is not incompatible with their respective positions as Members of the Legislature.” The current Liaisons are:

Speaker of the Assembly Appointments:


Frank Bigelow
Assembly Member District 5


Brian Dahle
Assembly Member District 1

Senate Committee on Rules Appointments:

Tom Berryhill

Senator District 8


Ted Gaines
Senator District 1